Staff and Students

Staff and Students


Port - Coral 3 (2).jpg

associate professor Coral Warr

group leader

Coral’s research interests are in cellular and developmental genetics, with a focus on how cells respond to signals from their environment.

 Coral.Warr@monash.edu

 +61 3 9905 5504

School of Biological Sciences, 18 Innovation Walk, Monash University, Clayton, VIC, 3800, Australia

 

IMG_8852.jpg

Karyn Moore

research assistant

Karyn works on the MACPF Project.

 Karyn.Moore@monash.edu

 +61 3 990 24360

School of Biological Sciences, 18 Innovation Walk, Monash University, Clayton, VIC, 3800, Australia

 

Daniel (1).png

daniel bakopoulos

doctoral student

 dbak6@student.monash.edu

 +61 3 990 20241

School of Biological Sciences, 18 Innovation Walk, Monash University, Clayton, VIC, 3800, Australia


Port - Travis 5 (1).jpg

Dr Travis Johnson

arc decra fellow

Travis  research aims to understand the roles and mechanism of Torso-like in Drosophila as well as to identify novel proteins that work in concert with Torso-like.

 Travis.Johnson@monash.edu

 +61 3 990 29303

School of Biological Sciences, 18 Innovation Walk, Monash University, Clayton, VIC, 3800, Australia

 

Kate.jpg

dr katherine shaw

research assistant

 Katherine.Shaw@monash.edu

 +61 3 990 20241

School of Biological Sciences, 18 Innovation Walk, Monash University, Clayton, VIC, 3800, Australia

 

IMG_5398.JPG

Arani Azim

Doctoral Student

arani.azim@monash.edu

 +61 3 990 20241

School of Biological Sciences, 18 Innovation Walk, Monash University, Clayton, VIC, 3800, Australia


Linda Parsons 4.jpg

dr Linda Parsons

research fellow

 Linda.Parsons@monash.edu

 +61 03 99051721

School of Biological Sciences, 18 Innovation Walk, Monash University, Clayton, VIC, 3800, Australia

 

IMG_8780.jpg

melissa saligari

doctoral student

Melissa is interested in identifying novel genes that interact with Torso-like.

 Melissa.Saligari@monash.edu

 +61 3 990 20241

School of Biological Sciences, 18 Innovation Walk, Monash University, Clayton, VIC, 3800, Australia

 

Lachie June 2017.JPG

Port - Michelle H2 (1).jpg

dr Michelle Henstridge

NHMRC Early Career Fellow 

(Coral Warr Lab & Christen Mirth Lab) 

Michelle's research aims to use Drosophila as a model to understand how different nutritional inputs regulate secretion of the peptide hormone insulin. She is also interested in identifying novel genes that are required for insulin production and secretion in both Drosophila and mammals.

 Michelle.Henstridge@monash.edu

 +61 3 990 55646

School of Biological Sciences, 18 Innovation Walk, Monash University, Clayton, VIC, 3800, Australia


Jade2.png

jade kannangara

doctoral student

Jade's research aims to identify novel growth factor receptors that function in growth control in the Drosophila prothoracic gland.

 Jade.Kannangara@monash.edu

 +61 3 990 20241

School of Biological Sciences, 18 Innovation Walk, Monash University, Clayton, VIC, 3800, Australia

lachlan cauchi

Honours student

lmcau2@student.monash.edu

 +61 3 990 20241

School of Biological Sciences, 18 Innovation Walk, Monash University, Clayton, VIC, 3800, Australia